Phone:  +353 (0)23 8840000
Fax:  +353 (0)23 8840148

Milk Quality Award Winners

Carbery Milk Quality Award Winners 2016 
Carbery Milk Quality Award Winners 2016: 
Congratulations to Dermot Walsh, Currihy, Lislevane, who was awarded Barryroe Co-op’s top-quality milk supplier for 2016. Joint runners up awards went to Noel O’Donovan, Ballymacwilliam, Clonakilty, and the Flynn Partnership, Garrendruig, Timoleague.
Pictured Back Row L-R
: John-Joe O’Donovan, Niall O’Donovan, John Murray (Barryroe Vice Chairman), Darren Deasy, Peadar Murphy, John Flynn, Mary O’Donovan, Helen Flynn, Caron O’Reilly, Declan Flynn and Hugh Holland.
Front Row L-R
: Eileen and Noel O’Donovan, Linda & Dermot Walsh (Aoife & Tadgh Walsh in front), Dermot O’Leary (Carbery Chairman), Dan McSweeney (Carbery Group CEO), Peter Fleming (Barryroe Chairman), John and Eileen Flynn.

NDC Milk Quality Award Winners 2016 
NDC Milk Quality Award Winners 2016: 
L-R: Zoe Kavanagh (CEO NDC), Mary Griffin, Laura Griffin, Thomas Griffin, Kevin Lane (CEO, Ornua), Henry Shefflin, Sean Griffin, Mark Hurley, Padraig Griffin, Marie Griffin. (The Griffins were national award winners for sustainability)

Bord Bia Awards 2016 
Bord Bia Awards 2016:
 L-R: Dermot and Linda Walsh with Aidan Cotter (Bord Bia CEO) after being presented with their award at the Origin Green Sustainable Producer Awards

Carbery Milk Quality Award Winners 2015 
Carbery Milk Quality Award Winners 2015: 
Norman & Elma Perrott
Back Row L-R:
John Murray (Barryroe Vice Chairman), Hugh Holland, Alison Perrott, Darren Deasy, Niall O’Donovan, Donal Ahern, Caroline O’Donovan, Peadar Murphy.
Front L-R: Alana, Ruth, Marita & Timothy Sexton, Elma & Norman Perrott, Dan McSweeney (Carbery Group CEO), Dermot O’Leary (Carbery Chairman), Helen O’Donovan, Peter Fleming (Barryroe Chairman)

National runner-up in the NDC Quality Milk Awards 2015 
National runner-up in the NDC Quality Milk Awards 2015: 
Denis, Siobhan, Barry & Jane O’Mahony, Shanakiel, Kilbrittain

Pictured L-R: James O’Mahony, Mary Clare O’Mahony , Teddy Cashman (Chairman, National Dairy Council), Minister Tom Hayes, Barry O’Mahony, Henry Shefflin, Eileen O’Mahony, Bernadette O’Mahony, Kevin Lane (Chief Executive, Ornua), Hugh Holland (Barryroe Co-Op).

Carberry Milk Quality Award Winners 2014 
Carbery Milk Quality Award Winners 2014:  L-R: The Winners The O’Mahony Family, Denis, Siobhan and Barry with family members behind, Mary Clare, Eileen, Bernadette and June O’Mahony. Dermot O’Leary ( Carbery Chairman), Dan McSweeney (Carbery CEO), Peter Fleming (Chairman, Barryroe Co-op). Runner up, William Deasy with family, Siobhan, Lauren, Liam, Emma, and Orla behind. Runner up, Colin and Teddy Griffin with Majella, Luke and Eoin. Also included is Peadar Murphy (CEO, Barryroe Co-op), Hugh Holland, Jamie Curtin, John Murray (Vice Chairman, Barryroe Co-op).

National runner-up in the NDC Quality Milk Awards 2014
National runner-up in the NDC Quality Milk Awards 2014:
Helen & Caroline O’Donovan, Brownstown, Ballinspittle.

Zoe Kavanagh (CEO, National Dairy Council); Jacqui O'Donovan; Henry Shefflin; Caroline O'Donovan; Helen O'Donovan; Kevin Lane (CEO, Irish Dairy Board); Ann Marie O'Donovan; William O'Donovan and Hugh Holland (Barryroe Co-op).

Carberry Milk Award Winners 2013
Carbery Milk Quality Award Winners 2013: Front (l-r): Derval Downey, Daniel Santry, Erica Santry, Carla Santry, Donal Tobin (Carbery Chairman), Dan McSweeney (Carbery CEO), Gerard & Anne McCarthy, Rosarie & Denis McCarthy. Back (l-r): Jamie Curtin, Hugh Holland, John Murray (Vice-Chairman Barryroe Co-op), Peadar Murphy (CEO Barryroe Co-op), John O’Brien:(Chairman Barryroe Co-op), Shane McCarthy, Ailís McCarthy, Stephen McCarthy, Louise Wright, Seamus O ‘Mahony, Therese, Caroline and Tim McCarthy.

NDC Milk Quality Awards 2013

National runner-up in the NDC Quality Milk Awards: Bernard Brogan with Tom Hayes T.D. (Minister of State at the Department of Agriculture) presenting the award to JJ & Deirdre McCarthy, Butlerstown, with Roisin and Diarmuid and Hugh Holland (Barryroe Co-op)

Carbery Milk Quality Awards 2012

Carbery Milk Quality Award Winners 2012:   Front;  Michael Roche, Angela & Michael P. Roche with Jack & Colin, Dan McSweeney (CEO Carbery), Derry Connolly (Chairman Carbery), Gemma & Sean Deasy, John & Mari O’Driscoll.  Back;  Jamie Curtin, Hugh Holland, John Murray (Vice Chairman Barryroe Co-op), Peadar Murphy (CEO Barryroe Co-op), John O’Brien (Chairman Barryroe Co-op), Tim O’Driscoll, James O’Driscoll, Andrew Gregg, Seamus O’Mahony.

Carbery Milk Quality Awards 2011
Carbery Milk Quality Award Winners 2011:  Laura Griffin, Mary Griffin, Derry Connolly (Chairman Carbery) , Dan McSweeney (CEO Carbery), John Joe & Deirdre McCarthy, Else Furney, Noirin Hayes, Diarmuid and Roisin McCarthy. Thomas Griffin, Paddy O’Leary, Sean Griffin, Seamus O’Mahony, John O’Brien (Chairman), Joan McCarthy-O’Leary, Nan Walsh, Hugh Holland, Peter Dineen (General Manager), Michael Hayes, Sean Hayes.

Runner Up in NDC Milk Awards
National runner-up in the NDC Quality Milk Awards:  Zoe Kavanagh (NDC Chief Executive), and Mícheál Ó Muircheartaigh presenting the award to Norman & Colette, Tuthill, Baurleigh  

Milk Quality Award Winners - 2010
Carbery Milk Quality Awards 2010:  The top supplier award from Barryroe Co-Op went to Patrick Tobin, Ballinamona, Courtmacsherry.  Two runner-up awards went to John Murray, Skeaf, and the Agricultural College, Darrara.  Pictured Front:  Tess McCarthy, Patrick, Teresa, Claire and Grace Tobin, Dan McSweeney ( CEO Carbery Milk Products), John O’Brien (Chairman), Bernadette, John, Ben and Luke Murray, Karen O’Connell (Agricultural College), John  Mulhern (Principal, Agricultural College).  Back: Cal McCarthy, Peter Dineen ( General Manager), DJ Keohane (Vice Chairman), Seamus O’Mahony, Jamie Curtin, Hugh Holland (Barryroe Co-op), Patrick Hennessey (Agriculture College Farm Manager), Ella Murray, Kieran Keohane  and  John Murphy (Agricultural College)

barryroe co-op milk quality award winners 2009
2009:  Back Row:  Kieran Whelton, Runner-up, Michael Whelton, Hugh Holland, Jamie Curtin, Seamus O’Mahony, Colm O’Donovan, Tim O’Connell, John O’Connell, Runner-up, DJ Keohane, Vice Chairman, Peter Dineen, General Manager. Front Row:  Gretta Whelton, Sinead Whelton, Dan McSweeney, Carbery, John O’Brien, Chairman, Tadhg O’Donovan, (top milk supplier), Margaret O’Connell

barryroe co-op milk quality award winners 2008
2008:  Back Row:   Seamus O’Mahony, Dan O’Mahony, Gerry Deasy, (top milk supplier), Hugh Holland, Gerard Harte, Jamie Curtin, Agri-advisor. Front Row: John O’Brien, Chairman, Barryroe Co-Op, Stella O’Mahony, Anne Deasy, Arthur O’Leary, Chairman, Carbery, Dan McSweeney, Chief Executive, Carbery, Mary Harte, DJ Keohane, Vice-Chairman, Peter Dineen, General Manager

Site Developed by